Ensure MQTT Security with TLS/SSL in EMQX

2022/02/09 14:00 UTC

The webinar is over, we prepare the recording for you:

Also, there is the hands-on tutorial to make sure you can try out what you have learned:

If you want to learn about the progress of EMQX, welcome to visit GitHub page: https://github.com/emqx/emqx

Introduction

As a security protocol based on modern cryptographic public key algorithms, TLS/SSL can ensure the security of transmission in the computer communication network.Join us on 9 February at 9 am EST/ 3 pm CET/ 2 pm UTC to learn about how to secure MQTT with TLS/SSL.

In this webinar, you will learn how to properly configure SSL/TLS certificates. You will also learn how to use openssl commands to understand what is contained in the certificates and certificate chains and verify that they are correctly installed in EMQX.

After the webinar, be sure to check out the uploaded video — we will provide scripts and instructions in the description so you can try out what you have learned.

Agenda

  • Introduction
  • Overview of SSL/TLS security
  • How to map certificate files to EMQX listeners
  • Example: Mapping Let's Encrypt certificates to EMQX
  • How to verify certificates and certificate chains using openssl commands
  • Demo: Installing and verifying certificates on EMQX Cloud and on-prem
  • Summary
  • Questions and Answers

Speaker Biography:

Kary Ware, Sales Engineer

Using his hardware and software engineering background, EMQ pre sales engineer Kary Ware focuses on helping customers to explore the many advantages of EMQ IoT solutions.

Kary has worked with customers in a wide range of industries, including telecommunications, automotive, industrial controls, and aerospace and defense, which has given him valuable experience and insights that he uses in every customer interaction. Originally from California, Kary now calls Stockholm, Sweden home.